Introductory post

Mitt Laff

It’s like staring into the abyss. An abyss with perfect teeth and no soul.

What’s a new blog without some kind of “hello world”? Sure, I might have summed up things a little on the About page, but there’s no harm in going an extra mile to outline what I’m hoping to achieve.

Well, firstly I’d like to have a blog that doesn’t die on its ass within a few weeks. That’d be good.

Secondly, I’d offer something to think about, particularly concerning the gap of wealth and how I see the planet being divided by class. Many probably already think they see it, and that there are already plenty of voices decrying the privilege of the few at the expense of the many (and I’m not suggesting they’re wrong), but I think many see an enemy where there may not be one, and see an ally where there isn’t.

Thirdly, I guess I’d like to propose solutions (if I can think of one).

Fourthly, I’d like to do it in a manner that is somewhat humorous. I guess that’s the real challenge.

All this needs to come with a caveat: these are my opinions only. I don’t expect you to buy into what I’m saying. All I’m asking is for a moment’s consideration, even if you don’t believe immediately it. I’m not seeking people to convert, only a moment of consideration.

Converts are for cults.

So, welcome. Let’s hop on this carousel and light this bastard up.

Leave a Reply

